GITA – 2022

Bhagavad Gita Classes


About the Program

Gita Study Course, jointly organized by Sri Kanchi Kamakoti Seva Foundation-USA & Sri Kamakoti Bhakti Kendra-USA in association with The Brahmavidya group.

Details of this program are given here-in:

US Time zone: Every Wednesday: 9-10PM EST, 8-9PM CST, 6-7PM PST

India Time zone: Every Thursday morning 7.30 AM to 8.30 AM IST

Registration link: https://bit.ly/bhagavad-gita-registration-2022 (please register to get timely communications)
Contact email: gitacourse2022@gmail.com

Format: Zoom Meetings

Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82016627420?pwd=RFhwRXBpM2RWb1dDaFRDVU9tb0IzZz09

Meeting ID: 820 1662 7420
Passcode: BVBG2022

Methodology: Chanting of verses, word-by-word Pada-vibhaaga (separation of words), Anvaya (logical connection of words), Bhaavaartha (essence of the shloka) and detailed explanations in English for all shlokas with contextual references to other texts.

Note: Medium of communication is ENGLISH. No formal knowledge of Sanskrit Language is required. This is a long term commitment, with a beautiful take-away from each class, and sessions are interactive.*

Open to all: Ladies (Strees), Gentlemen (Purushas) , kids older than 8 years**

Start date: Wed, 29-Dec-21 (9PM EST), Thur 30-Dec-21 (7.30AM IST)

Faculty: Sri Karthik-Ji, Resident Teacher, Brahmavidya Group

**Open to all

Gita is The Scripture of Mankind and cuts across all barriers of gender, caste, creed, nationalities, religion etc.
Only requirement is sincere effort on the individual to attain the state of everlasting happiness, which is possible only by systematic study of The Gita under a competent TRADITIONAL TEACHER for a significant period of time.

What are the benefits of studying The Gita?
• Live a life of life free from SAT (Stress, Anxiety and Tension), irrespective of circumstances and situations around us
• Most relevant scripture that acts as a PRACTICAL GUIDE to daily life for every one
• Provides easy tips, tools and techniques for peaceful and harmonious living
• Contains the Essence of our Timeless Wisdom for ever-lasting happiness

Please download the class notes from here: https://bit.ly/BG-RESOURCES (/1 CLASS NOTES/) directory. Class notes will be available 30 mins prior to class and only remain for 30 mins after class.

To download a soft copy of Gita in any of 6 languages click https://bit.ly/Gita-Books

You can also follow the class thro’ BrahmaVidya youtube channel Livestream: https://bit.ly/BV-YT

Please find the video streams of the classes in this playlist (will contain latest classes)
https://bit.ly/YT-G22List

To practice Gita sloka chanting download the files here:
https://bit.ly/chanting-files

About the Teacher

The Brahma Vidya group was initiated, named and founded by HH Sri Periyava in the early 2000s with Sri Karthik-ji as the Resident Teacher to focus on teaching our scriptures in contemporary form without compromising tradition.

An Engineer by qualification, Sri Karthik-ji has undergone traditional training of the Vedas and the Vedanta for over 3 decades. As part of his corporate career working with people across the USA, Europe and Asia for over 2 decades, he could validate the universal truth that all people are in pursuit of the same goal of peace and everlasting happiness.

The key to ever-lasting happiness lies in acquisition of Wisdom (Vedanta Gnanam), and Sri Karthik-ji’s unique contribution is in presenting The Timeless Wisdom for Eternal Happiness in contemporary form.

Pl click https://bit.ly/timeless-wisdom-eternal-happiness for an exposition on this unique topic

Registration

Kindly click on the Register button below to register for the GITA-2022. This is only used for communication and administrative purposes.